• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 23 other followers

Fitness Mantras

The secret to going faster, stronger, and longer: fitness mantras. To create yours, think of the three p’s: personal, positive, and powerful. Your mantra should be something that stirs you into action when things feel tough, so it should hit on the deeper reason you’re exercising. Need inspiration?

WHEN: You’re on a run and hit a tough hill
THINK: This hill is tough, but I am tougher

WHEN: Your to-do list has you tempted to skip a workout
THINK: Exercise gives me energy and makes me feel happy

WHEN: Your muscles are fatigued and you still have one more set left
THINK: I am powerful, I am unstoppable

WHEN: You argue that there’s no way you’re putting on spandex-anything today
THINK: 30 minutes of effort, lifelong rewards

WHEN: You feel defeated that your Warrior I looks nothing like the instructor’s pose
THINK: Strong, focused, determined

From Self.com

